facebook | twitter | google reader | soundcloud

Adam WarRock, "No Album (DJ Empirical remix)"

(tentative cover artwork by Matt Digges)

click through for download: Adam WarRock, "No Album (DJ Empirical remix)"
30 sep 2010

Forthcoming (next week, to be exact) is an album by Adam WarRock, produced by Ruckus Roboticus, entitled The War for Infinity. I mention this here because one of the bonus downloads you'll get with the deluxe version of the album is a mixtape, put together by me, using a number of Adam WarRock TrackLog a cappella tracks, mixed with a healthy dose of eclectic tunes from a wide variety of artists, from Radiohead to Otto von Schirach. As a preview of that mixtape, we've selected the above tune, "No Album (DJ Empirical remix)", pulled it out, and arranged it as a standalone track.

As a dj, I've always appreciated "unmixed" releases of large scale dj sets, so I thought standalone edits would be a cool thing for use in radio shows and by other djs. The full mix, and a set of dj-friendly edits like this one, will be available as a free bonus to the album on October 7th. Check out Adam WarRock's site for all the details on what you'll get with the full release.

Audiography for this remix:

A.R. Rahman, "Ishq Bina (remix)" [watch]
Rye Rye, "Bang (instrumental)" [watch vocal version]
Lee Dorsey, "Get Out Of My Life, Woman" [hear]
Longmont Potion Castle, "Get Fresh Crew"
Adam WarRock, "No Album (a cappella)"
Dirty Projectors & Björk, "Ocean" [hear]
Radiohead, "The National Anthem" [watch]


0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment